Mannes Trio

The Mannes Trio is one of this country's oldest chamber-music ensembles, founded in the 1920's by David Mannes, who in 1916 established the music school known today as Mannes College of Music. After a period of inactivity in mid-century, the Trio was re-formed in 1982 and, in 1986, won the Walter W. Naumburg International Chamber Music Award. The Mannes Trio serves as ensemble-in-residence at Mannes College and has performed nationwide to critical acclaim.