Brentano Quartet
Hsin-Yun Huang, viola

Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 3:00 PM
Perelman Theater, Kimmel Center

Perelman Theater, Kimmel Center

300 South Broad Street Learn More

This event has passed.

About This Performance

“Perfection may be an impossible goal in art, as in life, but the Brentano comes close” (Cleveland Plain Dealer). For its annual appearance with the Society, the Brentano is joined by the magnificent violist Hsin-Yun Huang for Mozart’s String Quintet in C Minor. A later arrangement of the C Minor Wind Serenade, K. 388, this is a seriously intense, compositionally complex work.

Mozart: Quartet in E-flat Major, K. 428
Mozart: String Quintet in C Minor, K. 406
Ravel: Quartet in F Major