Francesca dePasquale, violin
Reiko Uchida, piano

Wednesday, May 05, 2021 - 6:00 PM
American Philosophical Society

American Philosophical Society

Benjamin Franklin Hall,
427 Chestnut Street
Learn More

This event has passed.

About This Performance

The Jerry and Bernice Rubenstein Young Artist Performance

After her highly successful PCMS recital debut, Francesca dePasquale returns to our series with a newly-created program that combines a work by Mozart with a suite of three world premieres. Based on Pablo Neruda’s book of poetry On the Blue Shore of Silence/Poems of the Sea, all three works in the suite will be paired with visual art by Johanna Andruchovici.

Mozart: Six Variations for Violin and Piano, K. 360
On the Blue Shore of Silence for Violin, Piano, and Electronics by composers Gity Razaz, Gloria Justen, and Sayo Kosugi, with visual art by Johanna Andruchovici (Philadelphia premiere, commissioned in part by PCMS)