Home » Education Program » Pre-Concert Lectures
Calendar

Pre-Concert Lectures

Through our Music Education Program, with support from the Lois and Julian Brodsky Music Education Fund, PCMS offers free pre-concert lectures before 25 concerts this season. These talks with respected musical scholars and composers provide a rich variety of insights, helping to deepen your understanding of, and appreciation for, the music you're about to hear. Weeknight lectures begin at 6:30 pm, and Sunday lectures begin at 1:45 pm. All lectures at the Kimmel Center take place in the Comcast Circle unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Lectures

Artist
Date
Lecturer
Lawrence Brownlee & Eric Owens
Friday, February 22
Michael Bolton
Garrick Ohlsson
Wednesday, March 13
Jeffrey Kallberg
Takács Quartet
Friday, March 15
Alexander deVaron [Rendell Room]
Emanuel Ax
Tuesday, March 19
Jeffrey Kallberg
Sarah Connolly
Friday, March 22
Wayne Heisler
Carolin Widmann
Wednesday, March 27
James Primosch
Hagen Quartet
Friday, March 29
Karl Middleman
Dénes Várjon
Friday, April 5
David Dubal
Gautier Capuçon
Monday, April 8
Peter Schoenbach
Richard Goode
Friday, April 26
Elizabeth Morgan
Quatuor Ebène
Monday, May 6
Michael Klein